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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

Medical Gas and Vacuum Systems Certificate Application

Medical Gas and Vacuum Systems Work
No person shall perform medical gas and vacuum systems work unless such person has obtained a certificate pursuant to
Section 20-334a of the CT General Statutes. Such certificate shall be renewed consistent with the renewal process for the
prerequisite licenses. The fee for such certificate shall be $50.00.

Applications must have the following attached:

1. The fee for such certificate shall be $50.00, made payable to the “Treasurer, State of Connecticut”.

2. Original certificate of course on medical gas and vacuum system installation as required by American Standards
Institute-American Society of Sanitary Engineering Series 6000.

3. Original certificate that you are certified as a medical gas and vacuum system brazier issued in accordance with the
standards of Section IX entitled “Welding and Brazing Qualifications” of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code. Such certificate shall be maintained consistent with the standards of NFPA 99, ASSE
and ASME.

4. Photo copy of your current license as a P-1, P-2, S-1, S-2, S-3 or S-4 with the Department of Consumer Protection under
Chapter 393 of the Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-330.

A MG-1 type of certification will be issued to a licensed contractor, and a MG-2 type certification will be issued to a licensed
journeyperson under requirement #4.

=» MAIL your completed application and fee to:

Occupational and Professional Licensing Division
Phone: 860-713-6135 FAX#: 860-713-7230
E-Mail: occprotrades@ct.gov

Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp

Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection
Occupational and Professional Licensing Division
165 Capitol Ave., Hartford, CT. 06106

Applicant Information:

First Name, Middle Initial, Last Name License Type Applying For:
Residence Street Address City or Town State Zip Code
Telephone Number (w/ area code) Email Address Social Security Number Date of Birth
Mailing Address (if different from above) City or Town State Zip Code

Do you presently hold a license for your occupation in any State? I:' Yes |:| No If yes, attach a copy of your current license

Have you ever been convicted of a felony? I:' Yes |:| No  If yes, attach documentation

Notarization:

I, being duly sworn according to law, hereby affirm that the answers given in this application are true to the best of my knowledge and belief and that this
application is made for the sole purpose of obtaining a license.

Signature of Applicant Date
Subscribed and sworn to before me, this day of 20

Signature of Notary Public, Justice of the Peace, Commissioner of Superior Court My Commission Expires
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