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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 
License Services Division
165 Capitol Avenue 
Hartford, CT 06106 
Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov
Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp 

Reinstatement Instructions for Real Estate Broker Legal Entity 
Expired March 31, 2015 

 A real estate broker legal entity license may be reinstated provided a completed
reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted not later than two years after 
the date of expiration of the license. 

 Reinstatement of a broker’s legal entity license will only be accepted if all applicable fees
are paid to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is 
complete.   Any such reinstated license shall expire on the next succeeding March 31st. 

Reinstatement Fees: 

 A total reinstatement fee of $833.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement
application.  Checks or money orders should be made payable to “Treasurer, State of
Connecticut.”

Continuing Education: 

 You must have completed your required Continuing Education Courses in accordance
with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 to be eligible for reinstatement.

Reciprocal Licensees: 

 Reciprocal licensees must include a copy of their current license, in the name of the
Legal Entity, from the reciprocal licensing authority.

Legal Entities: 

 Please note, all corporations, limited liability companies, partnerships or limited
partnerships must complete the Real Estate Broker Legal Entity Reinstatement Form.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 
Real Estate Unit 
165 Capitol Avenue 
Hartford, CT 06106 
Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp 

Real Estate Broker Continuing Education Requirements for 2014 - 2016 

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due 

on even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.    

Continuing Education Options:     

or 

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to dcp.realestate@ct.gov 

 Complete 12-hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses
are available). The courses shall consist of the following:

1. Three hours of “Connecticut Real Estate Legal Review and Update”
 (mandatory course) 

2. Nine hours of real estate elective courses

A list of schools can be located on our web site at www.ct.gov/dcp 

 Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination.  To take the exam, contact PSI
Examination Services at www.psiexams.com or 1-800-733-9267 to schedule an exam
appointment.

If you passed the Connecticut Broker licensing examination between April 1, 2014 and March 31, 
2016, you do not need to take continuing education courses.  Your PSI Examination score reports 
will reflect the examination passing date.
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 
License Services Division
165 Capitol Avenue 
Hartford, CT 06106 
Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov
Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp 

Real Estate Broker Legal Entity Reinstatement Form 

Legal Entity Information 
 

Name of Legal Entity CT REB License Number 

Street Address City   State Zip Code 

Telephone Number    FEIN  Email Address 

Is your Legal Entity current with the Connecticut Secretary of the State’s Office?      Yes      No     If yes, attach relevant documents.    

Has the designated broker changed since your last renewal?      Yes      No       

Will you be engaging under a trade name (not applicable for out of state entities)?      Yes       No      

If yes, indicate trade name: ______________________________________________________________________________________ 

Pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-314, does one or more real estate brokers own or control 51% or more of the shares 
of the above-mentioned legal entity?      Yes       No 

Have you, any officers or members been convicted of a felony crime since the date of your last renewal?      Yes      No 
If yes,  attach an explanation. 

Have you, any officers or members been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, 
extortion, criminal conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses since your last renewal?      Yes      No 
If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 

Have you, any officers or members ever had a real estate license refused, suspended or revoked in any State?      Yes       No 
If yes, attach an explanation. 

Designated Connecticut Broker Information 
Name of Designated Broker 

Street Address City   State Zip Code 

Telephone Number    Social Security Number  Email Address 

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, have you completed required continuing education?      Yes      No  

Is the designated broker also licensed as an individual broker in Connecticut or any other State(s)?     Yes      No 
If yes, indicate State(s) and License Number(s): 
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Consent for Service for all Non-Residents 

The undersigned __________________________________________________ county of ___________________________________________  

State of _______________________ I, applicant hereby file irrevocably consent that suits and actions may be commenced against such 
applicant in the proper court in any judicial district of the state in which a cause of action may arise or in which the plaintiff may 
reside, and that in the event proper service of process cannot be made upon such applicant in any such proceeding, service may be 
made by service of process or pleading authorized by the laws of Connecticut on the Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate 
Commission, hereby stipulating and agreeing that such service of such process or pleading upon the said Chairperson of the 
Connecticut Real Estate Commission shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and binding as if service had been made upon 
said applicant in the State of Connecticut in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-317(b). 

______________________________________________________________________________    ______________________________ 
Signature of Applicant       Date 

Certification 

I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the truth to the best of 
my knowledge. 

______________________________________________________________________________    ______________________________ 
Signature of Applicant       Date 



STATE OF CONNECTICUT 
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H A R T F O R D ,  C T  0 6 1 0 6  
Email: dcp.realestate@ct.gov 
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AFFIDAVIT OF OWNERSHIP 

All changes in ownership or control of a legal entity shall be reported within 30 days of such change by filing a new Affidavit of Ownership.  
Name of Legal Entity  Email Address 

Name of Designated Broker Date Affidavit Completed  

LICENSED INDIVIDUAL REAL ESTATE BROKERS OR SALESPERSONS WHO ENGAGE IN THE REAL ESTATE BUSINESS 
AS A PARTNERSHIP, CORPORATION, OR LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY SHALL OBTAIN A BROKER LICENSE IN THE 
NAME OF THAT LEGAL ENTITY. THERE MUST BE ONE (OR MORE) LICENSED BROKER(S) WHO OWNS 51% OF THE 
LEGAL ENTITY.  NO SALESPERSON MAY HAVE A CONTROLLING INTEREST IN THE LEGAL ENTITY.   Refer to 
Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-312(a)(b). 

You must check () the box that applies: 

 PUBLICLY-TRADED STOCK CORPORATION  PARTNERSHIP 
 CLOSED STOCK CORPORATION   NON-STOCK CORPORATION   
 LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY 

REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS: You must attach the PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT, ARTICLES OF ORGANIZATION or 
ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION to this affidavit. 

MEMBERS/OFFICERS (attach as many forms as needed) 
First Name Middle Initial Last Name 

Mailing Street Address Mailing City State Zip Code 

Percentage of Ownership Percentage of Stock 
Interest 

Is the Member/Officer a:  

SALESPERSON   BROKER   UNLICENSED 

CT License Number 

First Name Middle Initial Last Name 

Mailing Street Address Mailing City State Zip Code 

Percentage of Ownership Percentage of Stock 
Interest 

Is the Member/Officer a:  

SALESPERSON   BROKER   UNLICENSED 

CT License Number 

First Name Middle Initial Last Name 

Mailing Street Address Mailing City State Zip Code 

Percentage of Ownership Percentage of Stock 
Interest 

Is the Member/Officer a:  

SALESPERSON   BROKER   UNLICENSED 

CT License Number 

Attestation of this Application 
 

 

 

I certify, under penalty of law (C.G.S. section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application 
is the truth to the best of my knowledge. 

______________________________________________________________________________    ______________________________ 
Signature of Applicant       Date 
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