
Sec. 3-90 page 1 (10-96)

Secretary of the State

TABLE OF CONTENTS

State Register and Manual

Publication and distribution . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3-90-1

Retail sale of the Connecticut State Register and Manual . . . . . . . . 3-90-2





Sec. 3-90 page 3 (11-09)

Secretary of the State § 3-90-2

State Register and Manual

Sec. 3-90-1. Publication and distribution
The Secretary of the State shall publish annually the Connecticut State Register

and Manual and shall charge $10.00 per soft-bound manual and $19.00 per hard-
bound manual, except for the following state agencies and officers, to whom the
following number of soft-bound manuals shall be distributed annually without
charge:

(a) Twenty (20) copies to the Office of the Governor.
(b) Two (2) copies to the Office of the Lieutenant Governor.
(c) Five (5) copies to the Office of the Treasurer.
(d) Five (5) copies to the Office of the Comptroller.
(e) Twenty (20) copies to the Office of the Attorney General.
(f) Two hundred (200) copies to the Office of Legislative Management.
(g) Eight (8) copies to each United States Senator and four (4) copies to each

Representative in Congress from this state.
(h) One (1) copy to each State Senator and Representative.
(i) One (1) copy to each Supreme Court Justice, Appellate Court Judge, Superior

Court Judge, and Judge of Probate.
(j) One (1) copy to each state’s attorney, and mayor of a city.
(k) One (1) copy to each town clerk and registrar of voters.
(l) One (1) copy to each superior court clerk and geographical area court clerk.
(m) Six hundred sixty (660) copies to the state librarian to be distributed to other

states and foreign countries and to the law and the public libraries of this state.
(n) Two hundred ninety (290) copies to the Commission on Official Legal Publi-

cations.
(o) Twenty (20) copies to the Auditors of Public Accounts.
(p) One (1) copy to the State Historian.
(q) Three (3) copies to the Connecticut Historical Commission.
(r) Fifty (50) copies to the Department of Public Safety and State Police.
(s) One hundred sixty (160) copies to be retained by the Secretary of the State

for distribution to unaffiliated agencies and officers, upon written request.
(t) The Secretary of the State shall retain two hundred and fifty (250) hard-bound

copies of the State Register and Manual for distribution, without charge, to officers
and agencies of government, whether state, federal or foreign, at the discretion of
the secretary.

(Effective April 23, 1990, amended September 25, 2009)

Sec. 3-90-2. Retail sale of the Connecticut State Register and Manual
(a) The Secretary of the State may sell copies of the State Register and Manual

through an agent or agents engaged in the retail sale of books and/or related materials.
Copies sold to such agents shall be discounted 40% from the prices specified in
Section 3-90 of the Connecticut General Statutes. No discount may be offered for
orders of fewer than five copies.

The foregoing not withstanding, the discounted unit price cannot be lower than
the actual unit cost of production as determined by printer’s charges.

(b) Designation of such agents will be made at the sole discretion of the Secretary
of the State. All orders from such designated agents shall be placed on the agent’s
order form and be accompanied by payment for all copies ordered. All sales to such
agents shall be final. Unsold items may not be returned for credit or refund.

(Effective September 17, 1992)
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